2015 in review

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2015 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 2,600 times in 2015. If it were a cable car, it would take about 43 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

2 responses to this post.

  1. I am the “truth hero” Absolute of the Quiet man of those days of yore when I taught Ken Word to mix a good beer. Mixing beer was my special deal. I also wrote the full expose on our Artist Bill James and tried to promote “Broadway Jim Crump” but to no avail! Please correspond, because I want to relive those times in honor of Mike Carr, who fired me from the Inwood Quiet Man because Stan Webb and I were writing the great American Novel.

  2. Thanks for commenting, Mike.
    Your name resonates within my noggin, but I cannot associate an image with it. Do you have a photo of yourself from the QM days that you scan and email to me at boblitton@hotmail.com. Sure would appreciate it.
    Also, you might be able to help me identify a few guys in the QM photos I published in this blog post: https://boblitton.wordpress.com/2013/01/31/favorite-bars/
    back in 2013. There are three photos there. And I can name all but the fellow speaking in one of the patio scenes (the only one in which I appear), the fellow speaking in the inside scene (who falsely claimed to have composed “Blue Velvet”), and the fellow in that same scene who is about to sip his beer.
    Perhaps you will enjoy reading that post in its entirety. It is quite lengthy and most of it describes other watering holes I frequented. Still, the Kox Street Quiet Man does occupy several paragraphs, perhaps the most entertaining ones.
    I don’t know about reliving those days, however. Chances are, the memories in your brain differ from my own, since we weren’t always there at the same time. And, too, although many of my blog posts involve nostalgic episodes, I get a bit bored shooting emails back and forth about the past; a fellow who preceded me as editor in Monahans and another guy who knew one of my brothers traded emails with me, but I got bored with that activity pretty quickly.
    Sure hope you can identify the photo subjects for me. I knew all three of those guys, but I can’t recall their names. (Hope one of them isn’t you; that would be awfully embarrassing.)
    If you are residing in or near Dallas, try to make it to the Feb. 28 Slab Party at Pat Carr’s house and have a good time reminiscing with other QM alumni.
    Cordially,
    Bob

Leave a Reply

