Thanks

Thank you for visiting my blog, which I am dropping for art and health’s sake. I will leave it in cyberspace for anyone who might want to browse through the 43 months of archives.

Goodbye.

BL

7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Lohr McKinstry on August 8, 2016 at 8:41 am

    Bob. sorry to hear that. I hope to meet you someday. You are the Monahans News editor who came after me and saved the day.

  2. Thank you for your kind words, Lohr.
    By the way, I never extracted from you where you are now and what you did after leaving Monahans. If you would care to confide that, but not quite so publicly, you might use my email address, which is provided in the “About” space.
    Bob

  3. Posted by Jack on August 8, 2016 at 11:48 am

    So sorry U need to do that!

    Hugs,

    b

  4. Thanks!! ‘preciate ya!!

  5. Posted by Joe Pitner on August 9, 2016 at 9:46 pm

    Bob, I will miss your musings and I’m concerned about your reasons for giving up the blog. I may be in the Alpine area in December and would enjoy your company for lunch or supper. Take care,
    Joe

  6. Thanks for your kind remarks. If you do venture out here in December I recommend you keep a close eye on the weather forecasts, although I must admit that the damn climate changes almost hourly, so that might not help much. I’ll never forget the night last year when you rode into town amid the cold fog. Anyway, there always will remain the memories of yesteryear at the El Toro Room on South Greenville and the Quiet Man on Knox to take the bite out of any current mischance.

  7. Thanks for your kind remarks. If you do venture out here in December I recommend you keep a close eye on the weather forecasts, although I must admit that the damn weather changes almost hourly, so that might not help much. I’ll never forget the night last year when you rode into town amid the cold fog. Anyway, there always will remain the memories of yesteryear at the El Toro Room on South Greenville and the Quiet Man on Knox to take the bite out of any current mischance.

Leave a Reply

