Goodbye

parkingmeter

“Time Expired”¬†at Harry’s Tinaja (“watering hole”)> Photo Credit: Lindsey Fletcher

Goodbye!

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Joe Pitner on February 21, 2017 at 9:49 pm

    Goodbye? No way! Your audience needs you, Bob. Don’t leave your blog.

  2. Thanks for your kind sentiment, ol’ friend; but my mind is beginning to lose its resilience, and I can’t cope with the new America.

  3. Posted by Anonymous on February 22, 2017 at 2:34 pm

    Sad day

  4. Posted by Mindy Leek on March 11, 2017 at 7:25 pm

    wow…I was googling “the Quiet Man” and came across your blog…I used to hang out there all the time so many moons ago…I came across the picture of Pat Murphy who was one of my best friends at the time…and Sandy who married Colin Jefferson…we were a group of young lefties who worked for Braniff Airlines…my name was Mindy Feiner and I lived with Jack Sawyer….one week-end a bunch of us from the Quiet Man went to a folk festival in Mountain View Ark and were caught in a flash flood,
    as anti-war hippies….no idea that in our old age…things would wind up..like they are now..i can’t cope either

  5. Glad to see you found my “Favorite Bars” blog post. Hope you enjoyed the read.

Leave a Reply

